Skyclad Re-Release A Decade’s Worth Of Music Online

Press Release

“It’s been 20 years since the release of their first record, now SKYCLAD have joined with GLOBAL MUSIC for the digital re-release of nearly half of their back catalogue. All releases from 1996 to 2006 are now available to download from all major online retailers.

  • Irrational Anthems (1996)
  • Oui Avant-Garde á Chance (1996)
  • The Answer Machine? (1997)
  • Vintage Whine (1999)
  • Folkémon (2000)
  • Another Fine Mess Live Album (2001)
  • Swords of a Thousand Men Single (2001)
  • Live at the Dynamo Compilation/Live Album (2002)
  • No Daylights… Nor Heel Taps Compilation/Re-Recording (2002)
  • A Semblance of Normality (2004)
  • Jig-a-Jig Limited Edition EP (2006)

SKYCLAD was founded in 1990 by then former Sabbat vocalist Martin Walkyier and Satan/Pariah guitarist Steve Ramsey, the two’s aim was to put together the ‘ultimate pagan metal band’. Initial ideas for the band included such extravagances as traditional Robin Hood costumes, although these concepts were soon dropped. SKYCLAD are now considered one of the pioneers of folk metal.

Current line-up:
Kevin Ridley (Vocals & guitar)
Steve Ramsey (Lead guitar, acoustic guitar and backing vocals)
Graeme “Bean” English (Bass guitar, acoustic and classical guitar)
George Biddle (Fiddle, keyboards and piano)
Arron Walton (Drums & Percussion)” |